Pirates!

Rant of the day:

Yarr! It be not Talk Like A Pirate day! Yet here be I, blabbering like I be one meself…
The reason? Pirates! Of the Carribean! Yep. I’ve seen Curse of the Black Pearl quite some times, but hadn’t seen Dead Mans Chest untill two days ago. I know, I’m stupid.
Anywho, I saw it at Cindy’s last Saturday, then on Sunday I bought the Special Edition DVD and watched it again. I loved it.
So, seeing that At World’s End will premiere Wednesday, I am excited. And whilst being excited, I have made sure to have tickets for the second showing on Wednesday. The first one was held at 15:30 (That’s 3:30pm), which is a retarded time. So 19:00 (7pm) it is!
BUT IT DOES NOT STOP THERE! Oh no! It goes on! I have also made reservations to make sure that I can see it again on Saturday, in a big ass movietheater in Belgium. I can only use one word to express my feelings towards this: “Glee!”.
It’s likely to happen that I will watch Pearl and Chest on wednesday before I go to see World’s End, and then again on Saturday.
Don’t look at me like that, I know you’d do the same while secretly hoping that you were a pirate so you could make a pass at Keira Knightley. You know it’s true. Yes it is.

In other news:

My band, Edele Delen, has made progress! We practically finished another track, setting the total of finished tracks on 5! That leaves us with 11 to go. Looks like the album will be released this year. Of course, that’s what we were hoping and aiming for. Ah well, we’ll see. Progress!

/Rutger

edit:

I’ve seen it now. It’s amazing. I can’t wait to see it again this Saturday! On an even bigger screen! With even better sound! Thar’s explosions of happiness abound! Also, Keira Knightley! Woo!

~ by freudianzombie on May 21, 2007.

One Response to “Pirates!”

  1. Pirates of the Carribean, At worlds end was totally awesome, Johnny Depp too as Jack Sparrow 😉

Leave a Reply

 
