The Tatyana Story

****SEVENTH UPDATE****

She mailed back after the ‘Poopies.‘ message. What I got was the exact same e-mail as the first one she ever mailed me. This time I just copied it and used Babelfish to translate it to Russian. This is starting to lose it’s fun. I want fresh material, dammit, not the same message over and over.

****END OF SEVENTH UPDATE****

**** SIXTH UPDATE****

BUSTED! She replied just now, about half an hour after my last reply, and it’s the exact same mail she sent a few days ago. It’s the one including the second picture (the dark one).

It’s not over yet though. Skizo from my channel came up with the idea to reply to her as normal, only call her Stephanie this time. So I did. In fact, I decided I was going to try to turn things around. And to think that I was planning to just send the link to this story.

Anyways, here it is.

Maybe next time I’ll be a bit more weird. And then some. Untill I end up babbling about sex with chainsaws or something. Maybe I’ll even get the scammer to show his/her true face and make him/her go ‘Dude, what the FUCK is wrong with you? ‘ or something.

We’ll see.

***END OF SIXTH UPDATE****

****FIFTH UPDATE (This is getting outrageous.)****

She mailed me back on the same day I replied to her previous letter this time. Once again, not the slightes hint of scammery. I’ve decided not to flat out ask it just yet, but to see what happens. If she had asked me for a phone number or anything like that I would’ve, but there’s no questions except for the one on how I spend my free time. So I decided to keep it up at least one more time.
Here’s the linkage:

Her letter.

And mine.

it’s actually kind of hard to write like that. You ahve to imagine you’re talking to a four year old or something. It makes me feel weird.
Anyways, I’ll let you know when she mails back.

****END OF FIFTH UPDATE****

****FOURTH UPDATE****

And again, an e-mail. And I’m really starting to have my doubts. I’m still assuming it’s a scam, but there hasn’t been any sign pointing to that, appart from same mail twice, but slightly altered, and that her request for my phonenumber is formed in the exact same sentence as last time. She included another picture, and again it’s her, I’m pretty sure.
She’s got killer eyes though.

Also, I’ve been doing some ‘research’. I found a website with stories about men who had been scammed like this, along with a huge list of scammers, the ‘Russian Bride Blacklist’. There’s a shitload of Tatyanas, but ‘mine’ is nowhere to be found. In the stories, there’s a mentioning of a Tatyana from Kazan (which is an existing city, I checked), but the e-mails included are structural completely different (This one knows English, my Tatters obviously doesn’t), and the pictures show someone different.
Add to that the fact that in the last mail she says she doesn’t want to rush things and you’ve got me baffled. I’m really starting to get into this thing. What the hell is going on?
If anyone can find me proof that Tatters is a scammer, by all means, let me know, because my mate and I have been looking all over, but haven’t been able to find anything.

That being said, here’s the usual linkage:

Her letter.

My reply.

The picture she added.

So yeah, I’m just going to keep doing this for as long as possible. As long as she’s being broad and vague, so will my replies. I’m considering flat out asking her if this is a scam next time. It depends on what her next letter will say.

****END OF FOURTH UPDATE****

****THIRD UPDATE****

Once again, she mailed back. Once again, it’s not the same letter. Yet once again, it’s pretty much the same. Only this time, when I didn’t mail back immediately , I got an impatient little mail asking me why I hadn’t written her back about two days later. I replied just now, click the links below to read it all.

Her letter.

Her impatient note + my response.

As always, I’ll keep you up to date.

****END OF THIRD UPDATE****

****SECOND UPDATE****

She mailed again, and this time it’s a different letter. She tells me a bit more about herself, asks me to tell more about me, included a new picture and asked me to send one of my own. It took me a while to decypher the poor grammar again, but when I figured it out I replied, again, in pure honesty. And pure sappy bullshittery. Note that I adapted my style of writing to hers. Maybe she’ll be able to understand it better. I also added this picture for her to look at. Yes. That is an actual, Russian balalaika. I bought that shortly after the Russian Band story took place. I thought it’d be a nice touch to the whole ‘Russian girly thing’.

Here’s what she wrote.

Here’s the picture she added.

Here’s what I replied. (Bad grammar is contageous…I feel like I’m mailing a ‘tard.)

Here’s a comparison between both pictures she sent.

Is the girl in the first picture the same as in the second one? I think so. Maybe not on first look, but look closer, and you see that at least her mouth is exactly the same. Maybe it’s a trick of light, maybe it’s coincidence, maybe it’s really the same girl, maybe not. You be the judge.
I vote yes. Anyways, lets see what she mails back this time. I’ll keep you posted.

****END OF SECOND UPDATE****

****FIRST UPDATE****

She mailed me back today. It’s the exact same mail, but this time it starts with ‘Hello Rutger its me Tatyana. I am very glad that you have written to me, it is very pleasant to me to see your answer. Excuse that could not answer at once.‘ and has some other small changes. She mentions she’s from Kazan in this one, but it’s pretty much limited to the adding of ‘I hope that we well understand each other.‘ and a different name for the picture, which is the same picture as the first one she sent me. This one’s named ‘Doma.jpg’ though.
I’ve decided to write back at least one more time, but if I get the same mail again, I’m not gonna go through with it. There’s no fun in thinking up bullshit replies if all I get is the same mail over and over again.

This is what I sent this time:
Hello again, Tatyana.

thanks for your answer. It’s ok that it took a while, at least you wrote back. I don’t really understand why you sent the same e-mail again, though. I would like to know more about your interests and other things. I hope that in the next e-mail, there will be some more information. If there’s anything you want to know about me, just ask.

Cheers,
Rutger

So yeah…let’s see what happens.

****END OF FIRST UPDATE****

A while ago, I set up a profile on a datingsite just because I was bored and wanted to see what happened. It’s been at least half a year ever since I signed up, and I never heard anything from them, untill a few hours ago.
I got an e-mail from a girl named Tatyana. She wrote a complete story, using horrible grammar, about her life and how she wants to meet men, but all the men in Russia (I gathered from that sentence that she’s Russian) are alcoholics and drug-addicts, so she’s using the interwebs to find her soulmate. I appear to be the lucky one.

Now, before you all go ahead and think I’m a complete retard; I know that this is probably some kind of ‘Get me a Green Card’-scam. That is exactly why I’m writing all of this down. I’ve decided to go along with it, just for shits and giggles. I figure that if it’s a scam it’ll make for a good story, and if it’s legit, it’ll make for a good story and I’ll get lucky as a bonus.

Anyways, at the end of the e-mail, she included this picture. I doubt that it’s even her, if it’s even a she, but if it is, well, cute Russian! Woo!
Notice though, that she doesn’t mention where she’s from exactly, how old she is and what she does for a living, appart from ‘work as the designer in architectural firm. I am engaged in the designer.’ What does that even mean, ‘engaged in the designer’? Am I not the only one she wants!? WHAT MADNESS IS THIS!?

To find out, I wrote her this answer. Like I said, there’s always the change that it’s legit, so I’m perfectly honest. I just held back some details. I have no reason to lie anyways. So, I told her ‘about me and about my life more’. Alright, so the ‘partner for life’ thing is bullshit. So what? I bet her complete story is bullshit, but in order to keep this story interesting, I’ll be playing right into her cards. I can’t wait to find out what she’ll write back. Of course, I’ll let you know as soon as she does.

In the meantime I’ll have to make do with Mr. Righty, amirite?

~ by freudianzombie on June 13, 2007.

One Response to “The Tatyana Story”

  1. […] 18th, 2007 Read the complete story here. Posted by freudianzombie Filed in Random […]

Leave a Reply

 
