Fantastic Four: Rise Of The Silver Surfer

I went to see it today. I assume that by now everyone will have heard that Galactus is a cloud in this movie. If not, then sorry, I’ll try not to spoil anything else.

I’ll admit, I hated the idea of Galactus as a cloud as much as the next person, but damn, even as a cloud he looked pretty damn slick. The movie itself kicked ass. The Surfer was Fantastic (pun intended), all the effects looked great and it had some funny bits in it. Some scenes were downright impressive, like when Torch chases the Surfer (Not a spoiler, it was the damn trailer, get off my back.) for one. I’ll leave the rest a mystery, and I highly recommend you go see it.

Even after being pissed off about Galactus as a cloud, and a bit doubtful because, admittedly, the first F4 wasn’t THAT Fantastic (Yes, pun), I was pleasantly surprised after seeing this one. Then again, as most of you know, I also love shitty movies, so maybe it’s just me. Though my mate thought it to be pretty awesome as well.

I’ll leave it up to you to judge for yourself. From me it gets 4 out of 5 stars.

</rutger>

~ by freudianzombie on August 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
