The Next Generation has arrived!

In the form of ‘Next-Gen’ console XBox 360. I bought one last Monday, and I have to say I like it. I like it so much I’ve been doing pretty much nothing else than just sit on my ass and play Forza 2, which came with the bundle.
I also bought Transformers, TMNT and Gun.  I’m kind of racing my way through TMNT right now. I like it though, it’s got nifty controls and sometimes you’ve got the feeling you’re just flying through levels. The fighting gets a bit onesided though, because basically the Turtles keep doing the same moves again and again. But later in the game you get to switch between Turtles and they can help eachother out. It’s pretty handy at times.
As for Transformers, it’s cool. I thought it’d be like that one Hulk game, you can’t transform unless the situation allows, but it’s not like that at all. You get free roaming through the city/areas, and you can transform whenever you want. So far I’ve played as Bumblebee, Blackout, and that scorpion thing that comes out of Blackout, but I’m assuming that the further you progress, the more Transformers you’ll play.
Forza 2 then, which I’ve been playing most of the time. I haven’t played much racing games besides the Underground series, but I like Forza. It took some getting used to at first, but when I got the hang of it I couldn’t stop playing. I have yet to play Gun, but I’ll come to that soon enough.
As far as the whole Next-Gen graphics stuff goes, The games look good, and the gameplay is smooth and fast, so no complaints there. The console itself does make a bit of noise though, due to fans and all that. All in all, I’m pretty happy with it.

In other news, tomorrow I’m going to get a new digital camera. We have one old camera, which isn’t very high quality, and it’s technically my parents’ camera, so I decided to get my own. The reason I did is basically because I saw Tennie’s camera on Sziget, liked it, and wanted one too. This went prefectly with my ideas of getting a new digital camera, so tomorrow I’m going to see if I can find a proper one. I’m taking it with me to that Sziget-party I might or might not have mentioned, and then maybe even a party the day after, so expect lots of pictures. I’m going to make a Photobucket account for this weblog with free access to all, so you can check out everything I’m up to. I’m eventually going to try and set up a website that hosts the pictures, but untill then, Photobucket it is.

</rutger>

~ by freudianzombie on August 29, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
