Webcomic goodness

Out of sheer boredom and a mood for experimentation, I have created a sprite webcomic.

For those who haven’t got a clue what I’m talking about, a sprite webcomic is basically a comic made outof sprite-sheets of characters from videogames. It seems that Mega Man is a favourite amongst spriters, but generally they suck. Like, really suck.

Mine, however, is about Arthur King, a noble man with no other purpose than to have adventures in a world stuffed with random game characters that I have found sprite-sheets of. The general purpose? I’m not sure. Maybe I’m trying to show that a sprite-comic doesn’t have to be bad. Then again, maybe I’m just bored and I felt like doing something in photoshop. Who knows.

In any case, it’s called “Arthur, King“, and the first page has been uploaded just now, so go check it out. I’ll be trying to update it every day, and if not that, every two days.

</rutger>

~ by freudianzombie on October 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “Webcomic goodness”

  1. Dude, just make your own sprites in MSPaint.

  2. You just had to bitch, hadn’t you?

Leave a Reply

 
